Tuesday Treat n.17

I’m baaaaaack! I’ve finally solved all the problems I had so I’m here again with my Tuesday Treat! This week’s TT I’ll show you my favourite items from the past three weeks, insted of the usual one. Here we go!

SS17HEPBURNsunshinetoucan_C.jpg

Lady V London Never stops to amaze me! You all know I like prints with birds and this is another one I love. The Sunshine Toucan Hepburn Dress has pretty toucans and tropical flowers and leaves on a light yellow background. The colours are vivid enough to make this a perfect summer dress but not too much, making this dress wearable in different events and occasions. I’ve still hadn’t the chance to try a Hepburn but I  think I’ll do soon because it seems a great style I would love. If you like this dress you need to run because it’s selling really fast! Only sizes 16, 18 and 26/28 are still available on website for £ 50. Hope they will restock it soon!


1950s-halterneck-birds-of-paradise-navy-dress-p2727-11904_zoom.jpg

The 1950’s Halterneck Birds of Paradise Navy Dress by Vivien of Holloway is another great summery and tropical dress. The flowery print features orchids, strelitzias and plumeria, with different types of keaves, on a navy background. The style of the dress and the print make it a stunning dress for parties and events. I would accessorize it with tiki accessories, probably, but I think it would work well also with a less obvious match. This dress, which is Limited Edition, is available at Vivian of Holloway’s website for £ 99.


il_570xN.1145532160_ch6c

I like Luxulite pieces a lot and I can’t stop watching them. This Mid Century Brooch is a great piece that would complete your vintage look. Like the earrings? They’re free if buy the brooch! I know I said I don’t like pink but honestly I couldn’t resist: this is too cute! And it only costs £ 16! Just make sure to visit Luxulite Etsy page soon because new items come out often.


lindy bop.png

I really like the fact that some Lindy Bop dresses are so quirky. I probably wouldn’t wear the Corinna Pink London City Print Swing Dress for work but 100% I would wear it during all my free time! The colours are super vivid and the print is a little bit noisy but I like it a lot. The heart neckline is really feminine and it compliments the dress really well. The Corinna comes in sizes 8 – 26 and costs £ 35.


renie-cherry-gypsy-dress-p6611-164989_zoom.jpg

The last piece of this week’s Tuesady Treat features another of my favourite prints: the cherries print. The Renie Cherry Gypsy Dress by Collectif Clothing is made with a soft and floaty ivory fabric with tiny cherries and black polka dots. This summery dress is perfect for everyday use, even for work if you pair it with a red cropped cardigan. The gathered waistline with elastic makes this dress super comfortable. Coming in sizes 10 to 22, this dress has a great price too: £ 32.50.

 

miss-edith-pavot

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

 

Leave a Reply

