Tuesday Treat n.2

So, this week I’ve seen a lot of shops starting showing new Spring/Summer items. Unfortunately, I can’t really pick everything I see but I must choose just a bunch of pieces. I’m very happy with the items I choose. I think they’ll be in my birthday wishlist. I have to say, there’s a lot of blue. I like blue a lot but it’s not my favourite colour. However I noticed that I buy a lot of blue clothes. I don’t know why actually.

5394b908-c210-49ee-936a-3de835b94cf4_pad_800x800.jpg

I like bows and ties so this top it’s exactly what I’m always looking for. The Pretty Retro Tie Navy Blue Top, fulfilled by Mary Ann Vintage on Tiger Milly, is one of the cutest top I’ve seen this week. As I said I have a lot of blue or navy clothes that goes perfectly with this. It seems to be perfect for spring but I think it would be great now too with a cardigan. I also love how the fabric is gathered on the chest. This top only costs £ 25.00 and comes in 4 sizes: 8-10, 12-14, 16-18 e 18.


12897-102608-dancing-days-by-banned-gemini-skirt-white-and-blue-122-59-20955-20170124-0002wv-large.jpg

The second blue item is the Follow You Swing Skirt in Ivory by Banned, available at TopVintage for 44.95 euros (£ 38,28 approx.). I’m not a fan of white or ivory fabric because I am very messy and I’m always worrying I’d ruin my dress. However I’m starting changing my mind as I’m trying to improve and stop being so careless. I like this print so much I’m not even worried about the white fabric.


dolores-charming-bird-top-p3890-126597_zoom.jpg

This new Collectif top combines my strange passion for blue and my love for birds. I can’t explain why but I love birds prints. I also have a earrings, brooches and necklaces with birds. I think they are very cute and elegant. Plus they always remind me of Alfred Hitchcock’s The Birds (1963). The Dolores Charming Bird Top is very pretty and only costs £ 25.50. If you like the style of the top but not the print the Dolores is available o Collectif Clothing website in other colours and prints.


il_570xN.825743849_3217.jpg

Green is actually one of my favourite colour and I find this particular shape really gorgeous. This beautiful suspender belt is available at Cocos Retro Closet on Etsy. I find all the pieces on the shop fantastic and if I could I’ve already purchased a lot of them. I love the colour and the shape of this suspender belt but what really hit me was straps width. They seem so pratical and resistant but also elegant and feminine. The price for this suspender belt starts at 44.31 euro and changes depending on the size you need.


il_570xn-584930072_e7d3

I kept this one for the end because this is my favourite flower. This purple anemone is perfect for me: I love the colour and the flower itseld is very cute. I would buy it in every colour if this would be possible. I love Sophisticated Lady Hair Flowers, even though I still didn’t have the chance to buy something from them. I always check their shop on Etsy. I’m still not brave enough to wear hair flower but I think I’ll start with this one. At 7.50 euros it’s really a deal.

(I actually saw this two weeks ago and at first I didn’t choose it but this week I changed my mind and since it’s my favourite flower I decided to put it here).


I hope you’ll find something that you like too. This my personal opinion but I would be very happy if someone shared my ideas.

miss-edith-pavot

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Leave a Reply

