St. Valentine’s Day Lingerie

Since I published my St. Valentine post I felt like I was forgetting something. What could it be? Finally I figured out what: I forgot the after date! Of course we want to be glamourous, also underneath our pretty clothes, but we want to be sexy, too. So I search through some of my favourite lingerie online stores to find some options to complete your outfit. Some set are more retrò than others but I’d like to find something that suited everybody, as I did with my previous post. I obviously focused a lot on the red colour but, again, there’s also something black and even with a bit of pink!

JOANBABYDOLlred4_2f668ca8-b69a-451c-b83b-da8fa7da4309.png

The Joan Babydoll with matching Tie Sides Set is from My Retro Closet. This is one of the cutest and sexiest set I’ve ever seen! I just adore this design! This set is customizable: you can choose the colour of the chiffon and the colour of the trim, too! Other styles are available on the website and you can also pair your babydoll with a coordinated bed jacket! The Joan Babydoll with matching Tie Sides Set is on sale at the moment for £ 80.00 (instead of £ 95.oo). What are you waiting for?


mg_1120whitebgsmall_1024x1024

This Bettie Page Lace Set is available at Playful Promises. I love how romantic yet sexy this set is! I think the lace datails are well combined with the peach satin underneath. I particularly find the bra quite amazing! It was rather difficult to choose something from Bettie Page as I usually find all their styles pretty awsome. The three pieces of the set are sold separately: here you can find the Bra for £ 45.00 (there’s a great variety of size), here the High Waist Brief for £ 30.00 and here the Suspender Belt for £ 45.00.


knickers-high-waist-red-satin-ct_1_large

The Satin Ruby Set from What Katie Did is one of the most luxurious set I’ve ever seen. I’m actually in love with it! Each piece is sold separately and you can also choose between these knickers or the “smaller” version. I personally prefer these one, the Showgirl, as I find them more vintage. The Bra cost £ 49.50, the Knickers £ 35.00 and the Suspender belt £ 39.50.


It was quite difficult to find only three set! There’s too much cute retro lingerie online. If I could I would buy everytrhing! Are you ready for St. Valentine?

miss-edith-pavot

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Leave a Reply

